Tele-learning Session » Dealing with Sex and Other Dementia-Related Surprises with Elaine Sanchez

Dates & Times:
July 19, Wednesday 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Hosted By:
Caregiver Teleconnection

Registration is Closed

Description:
There are many challenges associated with caring for people who have dementia. One of which is surprising and inappropriate sexual behavior. Elaine Sanchez offers insights into the reasons people with dementia exhibit surprising and inappropriate sexual behavior and provides practical strategies for improving communication with people who are living with dementia-related diseases. Elaine Sanchez is the author of Letters from Madelyn, Chronicles of a Caregiver and is the co-founder of CaregiverHelp.com, an online support program for family and professional caregivers.
Intended Audience:
Family Caregivers
Session Notes:
Class Times:

1:00 pm Eastern
12:00 pm Central
11:00 am Mountain
10:00 am Pacific
Presenters:
 Elaine  Sanchez 
  Get Directions
Driving   Walking/Biking   Public Transit
Forgot Password help button image Create Account