Tele-learning Session » Anticipatory Grief for Dementia Caregivers with Laura Wayman

Dates & Times:
June 21, Wednesday 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Hosted By:
Caregiver Teleconnection

Registration is Closed

Description:
Anticipatory grief is the emotional pain of losing a loved one felt in advance of the person’s actual passing.  Anticipatory grief is normal and perhaps inevitable among Alzheimer’s/dementia caregivers because of the progressive and incurable nature of the disease. Ms. Wayman will be covering ways to recognize and manage the challenges of anticipatory grief.  

Intended Audience:
Family Caregivers
Session Notes:
Class Times:

 2:00 pm Eastern
 1:00 pm Central
12:00 pm Mountain
11:00 am Pacific
Presenters:
 Laura Wayman 
  Get Directions
Driving   Walking/Biking   Public Transit
Forgot Password help button image Create Account